Nike Structure Triax ’91

I have been out for some new Structures ever since the sole cracked on my last pair, and the speckled midsole on these has made the decision for me. I have had nought but good experiences with Structures – comfortable straight out of the box and really durable. You can pick up a pair of these now at Caliroots. Image courtesy of Sneaker News.

2 responses to “Nike Structure Triax ’91

  1. Gerardo Murillo

    Hi Callum, my thoughts on these shoes – pretty disgusting, I must say. The midsole is sheer tackiness, they’re far too busy, and as for the way the blue and nasty yellow-green clash… The more I look at them the more horrendous they seem, in fact. Do you not agree?

    • Hi Gerardo – thanks for commenting. I’m afraid I cannot say that I agree with you (I would have hoped that the article itself would have been proof enough of this). You do, however, sound like a reasonable man, so let me come to you on this one. I think the combination of a subtle grey and black base combined with bright blue and lime accents is actually a fairly restrained colour scheme to begin with. For me, that speckled midsole is the icing on an already delicious cake. As I am sure you know, the Structure has been released in many colour variants – do any of the alternatives do the shoe justice in your opinion?

Leave a Reply

